Header bg
  • APOLLO Insurance Reviews

    Google Logo

    4.60 rating

    Showing 1561-1570 of 1617 Reviews

    Peter Galna

    Peter Galna

    EDIT: We buy Insurance with the hope that we never need it. In my case, I did need it but my insurance company has not been there for me. Still waiting for my claim to resolved, coming up on 2 months. Slow to respond if at all. Super disappointed with Apollo. They are fantastic when you're buying their products. Very helpful, and very available. Put a claim in and things change quickly. No response to emails. No communication.The decision to use this company is a regrettable one.

    3 years ago

    Daniel Jato

    Daniel Jato

    Eduardo was fantastic! Was very thoughtful and understanding with all questions I had. Was a seamless and fun experience.

    3 years ago

    James Murray

    James Murray

    3 years ago

    Koby Anderson

    Koby Anderson

    Eduardo was responsive and attentive. The rates were also a better value than other competitors!

    3 years ago

    Evan Kerek

    Evan Kerek

    Decent and acceptable I guess. The major thing I don't like is I selected a policy based around my total asset value being ~$20,000. I am a student who doesn't have much but what I do have is primarily in my personal computers and laptops. However that ~$20,000 coverage by default only includes a maximum of $1000 for personal computers so I have to considerably raise my rates to cover what my computers are actually worth even though I am not raising my total asset coverage at all. To me it feels like cheating on APOLLOs part where they don't ask how my $20,000 is divided up or even let me tell them what my distribution is like among different categories (electronics, jewelry, bike, etc). Instead they set unfavorable low ceilings for each category and there's nothing you can do about it. So my policy has a ceiling for jewelry and I literally have no jewelry at all but my computer ceiling coverage is too low because my assets are based around that. This is probably not limited to APOLLO as I imagine they all do this purposefully and deliberately to make customers pay more to cover their relevant assets.

    3 years ago

    Wendy Ralph

    Wendy Ralph

    Easy to sign up and Apollo has saved me about 50 bucks a month on my home policy without bundling other insurances. I have recently added property to my policy and any changes or new policies I need are done in minutes and confirmed in writing immediately. Advice is always sound so that I am not purchasing more insurance than I need. I just wish they offered vehicle insurance! Also, customer service is top notch. Sure all insurance salespeople are nice but Apollo's seem to go above and beyond in their understanding and to make sure you're getting what you need, not selling you what you don't. Finally, and this may sound harsh but dont take it the wrong way, but I speak to people whose English I can understand.

    3 years ago

    J

    J

    As soon as I was filling out my application I had an agent call me, just to ask if I was finding everything okay, or if I needed any kind of support or questions he could answer, the super quick attentiveness to their Clientele is outstanding and their prices are the best I have come across when searching for any kind of insurance. Happy to be part of the Apollo network.

    3 years ago

    Tibi Koncz

    Tibi Koncz

    Prompt service, excellent pricing. What else would you need ?

    3 years ago

    Alice Lam

    Alice Lam

    I was shopping around for Tenant insurance. I came across Apollo insurance and I am so glad I signed up with them. I have never experienced such an easy process signing up with insurance before. Unlike other companies that ask you a ton of questions and takes forever to get through to a rep on the phone holding forever... Who has time to wait for that now? With Apollo insurance, Eduardo C, was the agent I was speaking with. He made it so fast and so simple for me! I am very happy with the rate I got which was the best price comparing to more than 10 other insurance companies (which took up so much of my time!) I am waiting for them to have auto insurance, hopefully they will have that available before my renewal date with my current auto insurance company. Thank you! :)

    3 years ago

    Jerika Beaulieu

    Jerika Beaulieu

    It was fast and easy, and i was set up and good to go within a half hour

    3 years ago

    Across Canada

    Contact Us
    Apollo logo

    © 2024 APOLLO Insurance Solutions Ltd.

    111 Water Street, Unit 210, Vancouver, British Columbia, V6B 1A7

    APOLLO Insurance Agency Ltd. (o/a APOLLO Brokerage in the province of Ontario only) is a licensed retail brokerage, offering our clients with a comprehensive set of insurance solutions to meet their individual needs. APOLLO Insurance Agency Ltd. maintains necessary corporate licensing in provinces across Canada. Availability of products and service depends on licensing and product availability. The information that appears on this page is provided for information purposes only. Advertised products and prices are not guaranteed and vary based on insurance provider and/or insurance company's discretion and product availability.

    Transparency and Disclosure: APOLLO Insurance Agency's role is to provide you with exceptional service and the best insurance products that suit your needs. As a licensed retail brokerage, our compensation is based on a commission basis already built into your insurance premium and varies based on the product purchased through our platform. For a description of how APOLLO Insurance Agency is compensated and how this is calculated, please refer to our Compensation Disclosure document. For consumers in Ontario, please review the RIBO Conduct Fact Sheet and the RIBO Conduct Guidance document.